Really need some help here

General forum for the UK Keratoconus and self-help group members.

Click on the forum name, General Discussion Forum, above.

Moderators: Anne Klepacz, John Smith, Sweet

Grim10
Contributor
Contributor
Keratoconus: Yes, I have KC

Really need some help here

Postby Grim10 » Fri 14 Sep 2012 6:57 pm

Got new lenses yesterday. My optician says i takes three weeks to see optimal I see about 8/10. Is that normal?
I have one graft in my left eye. In that eye the lens feels kind of comfortable, however in my other eye (KC eye) I can feel the lens swapping around. Will this be better if I give it some more time?
Also when i have worn the lens the whole day I get pain in my transplanted eye, no discomfort just slight pain like aching. Is this normal when i am new to lenses?
it is just blurry
Also when i take my lenses out, I cannot see jack shit, when I put my glasses on which I usually can see 7/10 on my grafted eye it is just blurry. Cant see anything.
Is this common, this freaks me cause i fell handicapped until the next morning when the glasses usually work again.

Is the something i Should worry about regarding above mentioned?

chris1972as
Regular contributor
Regular contributor
Vision: On the waiting list for a graft

Re: Really need some help here

Postby chris1972as » Sat 15 Sep 2012 5:45 am

Hi Grim10,

Sorry to hear your having problems, and I can't advise you medically, but would say you should probably call your optician and explain to he or she. However I am sure those with more knowledge will assist you in the forum soon.

Grim10
Contributor
Contributor

Postby Grim10 » Sat 15 Sep 2012 3:42 pm

Yes I would really appreciate some help here....

Lia Williams

Postby Lia Williams » Sat 15 Sep 2012 4:26 pm

Grim,