boston enzymatic cleaner in uk?

General forum for the UK Keratoconus and self-help group members.

Click on the forum name, General Discussion Forum, above.

Moderators: Anne Klepacz, John Smith, Sweet

drink
Regular contributor
Regular contributor
Keratoconus: Yes, I have KC
Vision: Contact lenses

boston enzymatic cleaner in uk?

Postby drink » Thu 09 Sep 2010 8:59 pm

I have been wearing RGP lenses for several years now, and never used an enzyme cleaner (always just cleaned the lens with a cleaner, then stored it in conditioner/disinfectant over night). Recently my left contact lens gets covered in protien (goes cloudy), so im looking into getting an enzyme cleaner. I usually use Boston bausch and lomb conditioner and cleaner, so figured id get a boston enzyme cleaner. Ive searched and searched online but cannot find it for sale here in UK (only on US sites).

Is there anywhere in UK i can buy this stuff? if not, any other recommendations from anyone who have experienced this. Something which will work well with bausch and lomb conditioner and cleaner not causing any side effects.

Been liurking on this forum a while, and have to say by reading around there are some very helpful people around here.

Andrew MacLean
Vision: Other

Re: boston enzymatic cleaner in uk?

Postby Andrew MacLean » Fri 10 Sep 2010 6:10 am

It used to be easier to get all sorts of enzyme cleaner but as time has gone by I have found it harder and harder to source. I'd be interested in the answer to your question, too.

Andrew
Andrew MacLean

electricheadx
Regular contributor
Regular contributor

Postby electricheadx » Fri 10 Sep 2010 1:05 pm

This is what i use to clean my RGP's

http://www.menicon.com/menicon-progent.asp

Lenses always look pristine when they come out of the solution.
A word of warning though, It will remove any tint in the lens if left in the solution for to long.

drink
Regular contributor
Regular contributor

Postby drink » Sat 11 Sep 2010 12:05 am