Hello!

General forum for the UK Keratoconus and self-help group members.

Click on the forum name, General Discussion Forum, above.

Moderators: Anne Klepacz, John Smith, Sweet

Maria

Hello!

Postby Maria » Thu 08 Mar 2007 8:57 pm

Hi!

Another newbie here! Maria, 21, from Sweden.. I was diagnosed with KC when I was 11. I've had a graft done on my left eye, though my vision is still awful. I recently got a new lens though (a soft perm) which at least gives me acceptable vision. My right is pretty much the same (but no graft), but with a Rose K lens.

As of now I'm fine with everything and I can function properly with the eye sight I have at this moment. But the grass is always greener on the other side... right? or not?

Basically, I really wish to get to know more about how KC is treated and looked upon in other places, as well as how other people have experienced the treatment they've been given. Mainly because I believe that they've majorly f... things up for me in the past, and I'd just like to compare cases to be able to figure out if there's anything I should be asking for that I yet haven't asked for. So yeah.. I'll be observing you!

One more thing.. Are there any other Swedes here?

Sajeev
Forum Stalwart
Forum Stalwart

Postby Sajeev » Thu 08 Mar 2007 9:18 pm

A warm welcome Maria from Sweden, ...come on down!!

I like your question being used in context to KC

Q: Is the grass greener on the other side?

A: No its just the shade of the fence we are sitting on!! :wink:

I'm not sure if there has been any Swedes posting here, they do pass through i suspect,

Glad you join up, please do write when you get the need to... and we'll write back... its fantastic!!

Best

Sweet
Committee
Committee
Keratoconus: Yes, I have KC
Vision: Graft(s) and contact lenses

Postby Sweet » Thu 08 Mar 2007 9:33 pm

Sweet hello there and welcome to the site!