DIZZINESS/DISORIENTATION

General forum for the UK Keratoconus and self-help group members.

Click on the forum name, General Discussion Forum, above.

Moderators: Anne Klepacz, John Smith, Sweet

Fishyfishy
Keratoconus: Yes, I have KC
Vision: I'm coping with no aids

DIZZINESS/DISORIENTATION

Postby Fishyfishy » Fri 07 May 2021 8:33 pm

Hey guys I’m 22 and just got diagnosed with KC but I recently for the past month I’ve been feeling lightheaded and disoriented especially during the evening when the sun is super bright. I’m a day trader so I have to stare at the computer a lot of and I noticed whenever I do I feel 10x worse so I haven’t been able to trade in a while. I’m getting RGB lenses next week but I want to know if KC is causing my dizziness. I’ve already been to a neurologist and gotten a mri and they said everything is fine with my brain.

gsward
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Vision: Graft(s) and contact lenses

Re: DIZZINESS/DISORIENTATION

Postby gsward » Sat 08 May 2021 9:34 am

My guess is your occupation and pattern of work is contributing to your dizziness. When you are not working are you completely away from the computer screen (and phone)? You suggest it is then significantly better. If your eyes without your RGP lenses are not 'balanced' it too could contribute to the problem.

Recently Moorfields published some good general advice on this problem https://www.moorfields-private.co.uk/news/news-article/is-tech-taking-its-toll-on-your-eye-health

Are you being seen at a hospital for your KC? It might be best to discuss it at your next visit. Maybe take one step at a time and see how it goes with your new lenses.

Graham

Fishyfishy

Postby Fishyfishy » Mon 10 May 2021 7:29 pm